What countries need a visa to visit Cuba?

All Cuban visitors need a Cuban tourist card or a visa to enter the country as it is mandatory. However, there are some countries not eligible for these types of authorization. They have to go to the embassy and ask for specific information and requirements.

Countries that do not need a card or a visa to enter Cuba:

  • Cameroon
  • Eritrea
  • Ethiopia
  • Ghana
  • Guinea
  • Kenya
  • Nigeria
  • Sierra Leone
  • Somalia
  • India
  • Sri Lanka
  • Philippines
  • Afghanistan
  • Bangladesh
  • Nepal
  • Pakistan
  • Iran
  • Iraq
  • Syria
  • Yemen

The rest of the countries not mentioned above need a visa or tourist card. People can apply for it by filling out a simple form.

Other frequently asked questions

How long does it take to get a Cuban Visa?

Where to get a VISA for Cuba?

How to apply for a Visa to travel to Cuba?

How to get a Visa for Cuba?